Photos of Bridgewater, VT

The Bridgewater Planning Commission members are appointed by the Selectboard for 4 year terms and are charged with preparing a municipal town plan and amendments thereof for consideration by the selectboard.  Undertake studies and make recommendations on matters of land development and design improvements, historic and scenic preservation, the conservation of energy, the development of renewable energy resources and wetland protection.   

The Planning Commission members have recently updated the Town Plan with the assistance of the Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Planning Commission.  A grant was awarded to the town to cover the expense of the revision and hearings.

Planning Commission members Bruce Maxham , Butch Wardwell and Lynne Bertram are also members of the Flood Review Board.

Planning Commission Members are:

Roy (Butch) Wardwell

Bruce Maxham

Nancy Robinson

David Dibenedetto

 Lynne Bertram

Official Website of the Town of Bridgewater, Vermont. All rights reserved